top of page
Search

My favorite Hori Hori

Product review - my favorite Hori Hori. I will try to do these product reviews once per week, but I did want to get this one out as soon as possible, because I did notice that they are actually almost out of stock. This Hori Hori is my favorite. I bought 2 from Truly Garden because they were mentioned in a permaculture forum as the best hori hori, and I also wanted to spend under 20 bucks, and, well, you get what you pay for. After I broke 2 of those, I bought this one from a company called Barebones, and after using them both, there is no comparison. This one is SO much more solid (plus it has a beer opener - I mean, come on now). So what's a Hori Hori? It's maybe the best tool for a gardener. Period. It's a digging/planting blade with 'inch notches" on the backside (handy for measuring planting depth), a serrated teeth side used for cutting through small roots, and a sharp blade side handy for chopping and dropping. This is a 4-in one tool (digging, cutting, chopping and beer opening), and it is made very solid. The blade is heat treated stainless steel. You either buy one hori hori every 3-4 years, or you buy this one and it lasts your entire life. If you don't have a hori-hori and you want to get one (hint, you want to get one), then this is the one you want to get. Here are the amazon links. Full disclaimer, if you click these, you support the channel. However, I am not paid by these guys, I OWN this, I USE this, and I recommend it based on that. It's my honesty pledge to you guys. I will NEVER recommend something I don't own and use. Amazon Canada: https://amzn.to/3psCiMr Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2LYQPlq Amazon FR - I couldn't find the exact blade I use. This is the closest one, by the same company, the handle is just a little different (looks not quite as solid - but probably still a decent buy). Full disclaimer, I have never tried this actual one from the France Amazon: https://amzn.to/2NhcXIj Amazon UK: I couldn't find the barebones one here either. Feel tree to try another brand, but I can't vouch for any of them. Look for stainless steel blade and a handle with metal all the way through. However, for any that you do buy, if you start here first: https://amzn.to/3atJqnA, then it helps the channel.


98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page